AI Picks. Better Deals.How we work
OGERY Rechargeable EDC Flashlight

Image from the original source. Appearance and availability may vary.

Amazon · via The GadgeteerPosted

OGERY Rechargeable EDC Flashlight for $49.99 at Amazon

The Gadgeteer reports that the OGERY Rechargeable EDC Flashlight is listed at Amazon for $49.99. This compact multi-function light combines standard white illumination with UV mode, a green beam, emergency strobe functions, and USB-C charging with a battery level display. The manufacturer rates the initial Turbo output at up to 1,100 lumens before it steps down to 520 lumens during continuous use. Note that the listing does not specify an official IP water-resistance rating or laser safety classification, and shipping fees depend on your Amazon checkout details.

Read the original at The Gadgeteer

Published on Savlume: · Content updated: · Source published:

AI brief

From the source report

The OGERY flashlight may be worth considering if you want white light plus UV, a green beam, and emergency signaling modes in one rechargeable carry tool. The source reports a $49.99 price, but offers no comparison price, and its claimed Turbo output steps down from 1,100 to 520 lumens.

Best suited for
People seeking a compact flashlight with multiple lighting functions for equipment inspections, household repairs, or outdoor activities.

Highlights

  • White light, UV illumination, a green beam, and strobe and SOS modes combine several lighting functions in one device, which may reduce the need to carry separate tools.
  • A dedicated tail switch activates Turbo, while the dial selects High or Low and includes a lock position intended to prevent accidental activation.
  • The battery display and USB-C charging—with an advertised full charge time of about 2.5 hours—can help with charge monitoring and recharging.
  • The two-way pocket clip offers options for carrying the flashlight on clothing or backpack straps.

Before you buy

  • The source says Turbo starts at 1,100 lumens and steps down to 520 lumens; its approximately 3.5-hour runtime is not 3.5 hours at 1,100 lumens.
  • Brightness, runtime, water resistance, and one-meter drop resistance are manufacturer-reported claims, not independently verified measurements in the article.
  • The article says the listing does not specify an IP rating or water-resistance test conditions, and advises against heavy rain or submersion.
  • The green beam's technology and safety classification are unspecified in the source.
Product facts & conditions

Written by AI from the source report, not a hands-on test. Read source ↗

Media review

Review findings & buying advice

Based on The Gadgeteer · The Gadgeteer ↗. AI-assisted summary of the source; not a Savlume hands-on test.

The Gadgeteer considers the flashlight worth considering for buyers who want multiple lighting functions and convenient controls, while noting the temporary Turbo output and unspecified water-resistance rating and green-beam classification.

Who it may suit
People who regularly inspect equipment, handle household repairs, or spend time outdoors and want several lighting functions in one flashlight.

What the source liked

  • The article highlights the combination of white light, UV, a green beam, and signaling modes as useful for different tasks.
  • It describes the dedicated Turbo switch, battery display, USB-C charging, and two-way clip as practical features for carrying and everyday use.

Trade-offs & limitations

  • Turbo begins at 1,100 lumens but steps down to 520 lumens, so the top output is not sustained.
  • The listing does not specify an IP rating, water-resistance test conditions, or the green beam's technology and safety classification.

Questions this review helps answer

Does Turbo remain at 1,100 lumens?

No. According to the manufacturer figures reported in the article, Turbo starts at 1,100 lumens before stepping down to 520 lumens.

What charging connection does it use?

The article says it recharges through USB-C and reports an advertised full charging time of approximately 2.5 hours.

Does the article establish a water-resistance rating?

No. It says the listing does not specify an IP rating or water-resistance test conditions.

At a glance

Product
OGERY Rechargeable EDC Flashlight
Retailer
Amazon
Sold by
Amazon

Sources & checks

Price wording in the source: “Price: $49.99”

How we check offers · Text version

Explore deals by category & retailer

Find product offers, coupon conditions and shopping updates from our sources.

Grocery & Household dealsElectronics & Gaming dealsHome & Kitchen dealsBeauty & Personal Care dealsBaby, Kids & Toys dealsSports & Outdoors dealsSoftware & Subscriptions dealsFashion & Shoes dealsPets deals
Target dealsWalgreens dealsBest Buy dealsApple dealsSam’s Club dealsWalmart dealsStaples dealsHome Depot dealsAmazon dealsWoot dealsUnder Armour dealsB&H Photo dealsLowe’s dealsCVS dealsSephora dealsCostco dealsDell dealsKohl’s dealsAdidas dealsNewegg dealsFosi Audio dealsSamsung deals