# OGERY Rechargeable EDC Flashlight for $49.99 at Amazon

Canonical page: https://savlume.com/items/seeg88zllm9ybcgr03m25rk20
Publisher: Savlume
Published on Savlume: 2026-10-15T06:06:43.628Z
Content updated: 2026-10-15T06:07:30.182Z
Source publication time: 2026-10-15T06:00:00.000Z
Offer status: Unverified

The Gadgeteer reports that the OGERY Rechargeable EDC Flashlight is listed at Amazon for $49.99. This compact multi-function light combines standard white illumination with UV mode, a green beam, emergency strobe functions, and USB-C charging with a battery level display. The manufacturer rates the initial Turbo output at up to 1,100 lumens before it steps down to 520 lumens during continuous use. Note that the listing does not specify an official IP water-resistance rating or laser safety classification, and shipping fees depend on your Amazon checkout details.

## Media review

The Gadgeteer considers the flashlight worth considering for buyers who want multiple lighting functions and convenient controls, while noting the temporary Turbo output and unspecified water-resistance rating and green-beam classification.

Attribution: The Gadgeteer · The Gadgeteer
AI-assisted summary of source text, not a Savlume hands-on test.

- Source-reported strength: The article highlights the combination of white light, UV, a green beam, and signaling modes as useful for different tasks.
- Source-reported strength: It describes the dedicated Turbo switch, battery display, USB-C charging, and two-way clip as practical features for carrying and everyday use.
- Source-reported limitation: Turbo begins at 1,100 lumens but steps down to 520 lumens, so the top output is not sustained.
- Source-reported limitation: The listing does not specify an IP rating, water-resistance test conditions, or the green beam's technology and safety classification.

### Does Turbo remain at 1,100 lumens?

No. According to the manufacturer figures reported in the article, Turbo starts at 1,100 lumens before stepping down to 520 lumens.

### What charging connection does it use?

The article says it recharges through USB-C and reports an advertised full charging time of approximately 2.5 hours.

### Does the article establish a water-resistance rating?

No. It says the listing does not specify an IP rating or water-resistance test conditions.
## Evidence and sources

Source report only. Merchant price, availability, seller, and conditions have not been independently confirmed.
Last attempted check: Not recorded
Last successful verification: Not recorded

The Gadgeteer: https://the-gadgeteer.com/2026/10/15/ogery-edc-flashlight/

Purchase destination: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0HCHNNFM8?tag=savlume-20

AI-assisted summary of cited source material. Not a hands-on review. Prices and availability can change.
