Lenovo ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 Aura Edition Review: PCMag Editors' Choice Business Convertible
In PCMag's review, the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 Aura Edition earned an Editors' Choice award, highlighted by over 30 hours of video playback in battery testing, a lightweight 2.65-pound magnesium chassis, and tactile keyboard ergonomics. Configured with Intel Core Ultra Series 3 processors, the system delivers solid responsiveness for office multitasking, bundled stylus support, and generous connectivity including three Thunderbolt 4 ports. However, pricing starts steep at $2,544 ($2,796 as tested), lacks H-series chip options for demanding creators, and ships standard with a 60Hz panel.
PCMag gives the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 Aura Edition an Editors' Choice designation and a 4.0 Excellent rating, citing its business-ready input devices, battery life, conferencing features, and convertible design while noting its high cost and limited graphics appeal.
Who it may suit Business users who prioritize a convertible design, comfortable typing, conferencing features, and long battery life for productivity work.
What the source liked
The reviewer reports 30 hours and 20 minutes in a video rundown test.
The reviewer praises the keyboard's travel, tactile feedback, and layout.
The review notes a 2.65-pound weight and a broad port selection, including three Thunderbolt 4 ports, USB-A, and HDMI.
Trade-offs & limitations
The reviewer says it is expensive.
The reviewed configuration's 60Hz IPS display is less appealing for buyers seeking smoother motion or richer visuals than the optional OLED offers.
The reviewer says integrated graphics are not suited as a selling point and heavier workloads may benefit from H-class processors unavailable in this model.
Source testing context The reviewer describes benchmark comparisons and a battery test playing a locally stored 720p video with brightness at 50%, audio at 100%, Wi-Fi and keyboard backlighting off, and the battery fully charged.
Questions this review helps answer
How long did the tested unit last in the battery rundown?
The reviewer reports 30 hours and 20 minutes in a locally stored 720p video test.
What display did the review unit have, and what upgrade is available?
The review unit had an IPS display; the source says an optional OLED panel offers 2,880-by-1,800 resolution and a 120Hz variable refresh rate.
Is it suitable for demanding graphics workloads?
The reviewer says its integrated graphics are capable for daily use and stylus drawing, but are not a selling point for GPU-accelerated applications.
✦
AI brief
Source-based
The PCMag reviewer describes this convertible as a business-focused laptop with comfortable input devices, conferencing features, a bundled stylus, and a flexible touchscreen design. It may be worth considering if long unplugged work sessions and convertible use matter more than a low purchase price or high-end graphics performance.
Best suited for Business users seeking a lightweight convertible for office productivity, conferencing, and work away from a charger; the source also notes optional 5G for work away from Wi-Fi hotspots.
Highlights
The source reports 30 hours and 20 minutes in its video rundown test, which may suit buyers who need long battery life between charges.
At 2.65 pounds, it is below the source's three-pound ultraportable threshold despite its convertible design.
Three Thunderbolt 4 ports, USB-A, HDMI, and an audio jack may reduce the need to carry adapters.
The source says the included stylus and touchscreen add flexibility for tablet-mode use and drawing.
Consider before buying
The source characterizes the laptop as expensive and says fully loaded models exceed $4,000.
The reviewed configuration's 60Hz display is described as ordinary; an OLED panel with a 120Hz variable refresh rate is optional.
The source says integrated graphics are not a selling point and that heavier GPU-accelerated workloads favor some competing systems.
The source says configuration flexibility is not as extensive as on some competitors.
Product facts & conditions
Model / variant
ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 Aura Edition
Warranty
The source says Lenovo's standard warranty is typically three years for preconfigured models.
AI-generated from the original report, not a hands-on review. Confirm details with the retailer. Read source ↗
What’s the deal?
Product
Lenovo ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 Aura Edition
Model / variant
ThinkPad X1 2-in-1 Gen 11 Aura Edition
Condition
Not specified
Merchant
Not specified
Actual seller
Not specified
Fulfilled by
Not specified
Source-reported listed price
Not specified
Conditional checkout price
Not specified
Price comparison basis
Not specified
Unit price
Not specified
Minimum spend
Not specified
Shipping
Unknown — confirm with the merchant
Cashback after purchase
Not specified
Gift card after purchase
Not specified
Points after purchase
Not specified
Sales tax
Additional; depends on delivery address
Coupon code
Not specified
US availability
Not specified
Deadline (source timezone)
Not specified
Deadline in Eastern time
Not specified
Cashback, gift cards, and points are separate rewards. They are not subtracted from the checkout price. Price comparisons cover only the matching observations recorded by Savlume; they are not a complete market history.
How to get it
Exact redemption steps were not specified. Read the merchant’s conditions before ordering.
Purchase destination not confirmed. See the source for details.
What to watch out for
Eligibility
Not specified
Membership
Not specified
Subscription
Not specified
Renewal price / auto-renewal
Not specified
Cancellation
Not specified
Warranty
The source says Lenovo's standard warranty is typically three years for preconfigured models.
A Slickdeals post reports that the TALIX 20,000mAh Laptop Power Bank is available for $29.99 on Amazon from third-party seller Lenovo Product Marketplace, Inc. The unit features an integrated USB-C cable, a 73Wh airline-compliant capacity, and up to 190W total multi-device output. To secure the discounted price, apply promo code PZK89B7L (or alternatively H2ESRMEG) during checkout. Inventory and seller coupon validity remain subject to change.
DealNews reports that Best Buy is offering up to 60% off select open-box Apple devices during an outlet event. Featured listings include open-box AirPods starting at $130, AirPods Pro at $160, and an 11-inch iPad for $413 before taxes and applicable fees. Shoppers may find significant savings compared to brand-new hardware, but individual unit conditions, packaging, and store availability will vary. Free standard shipping is restricted to My Best Buy members, and the source reports the outlet sale runs through October 18, 2026.
Open-box conditionMy Best Buy membership required for free shippingMember DealOpen-box
DealNews reports that Best Buy is discounting select open-box Samsung electronics by up to 60%, featuring 43-inch to 75-inch 4K TVs alongside gaming monitors. The lineup includes inspected and graded Mini LED, OLED, and Crystal UHD units that reportedly carry manufacturer warranty coverage. Delivery is free for My Best Buy account holders—which is free to join—while shipping rates for non-members may vary. The sale is reported to run through October 18, 2026, though stock and open-box condition tiers depend on local store inventory.
My Best Buy membership required for the reported free shipping; the source says membership is free to join.Up to 60% off applies to select items.Member DealOpen-box lineup; the article also says conditions include new and refurbished items.
Amazon offers the UGREEN MagFlow Pro 10,000mAh liquid-cooled magnetic power bank for $94.98 shipped, matching its reported fall Prime Day sale level and down from its $150 launch list price. The battery pack features Qi2.2 certification for up to 25W magnetic wireless charging alongside an internal CryoPulse pump designed to manage heat, dual USB-C ports with up to 45W wired output, and an integrated status display. Standard return policies and warranty terms depend on the Amazon listing seller, and promotional pricing may end without notice.