Amazon Mini PC Guide: The Gadgeteer Compares Four Compact AMD Desktops
The Gadgeteer published a specifications-based comparison of four compact AMD mini PCs on Amazon, highlighting models from Getorli, Glorlin, ACEMAGIC, and GMKtec with listed prices ranging from $251.99 to $449.97. Designed for everyday office, school, and media workloads rather than gaming or heavy rendering, each featured computer includes 16GB of RAM and multi-display support. The guide relies entirely on published retailer listings rather than hands-on testing, and buyers should verify the specific hardware configuration, storage options, and final checkout price on Amazon before ordering.
Final price, sales tax, shipping, and eligibility are determined by the merchant.
Published on Savlume: · Content updated: · Source published:
Buying guide
Review findings & buying advice
Based on The Gadgeteer ↗. AI-assisted summary of the source; not a Savlume hands-on test.
The Gadgeteer presents the GMKtec M5 Ultra as the strongest candidate among these four for workloads that can benefit from more CPU cores, accessible memory and storage slots, and dual 2.5Gb Ethernet ports. The article frames the other models as alternatives for everyday work, dual-HDMI desk setups, or a Windows 11 Pro configuration with less storage.
Who it may suit Comparing mini PCs for work, school, media, and light creative tasks, based on the configurations and use cases described in the article.
What the source liked
The comparison connects listed processor, memory, storage, and port specifications to practical desk-work uses.
It notes that the GMKtec M5 Ultra has eight processor cores and upgrade slots, and describes it as the strongest candidate in this group for busier workloads.
It flags the ACEMAGIC K1's 256GB SSD as a storage tradeoff against the 512GB configurations discussed.
Trade-offs & limitations
The article is based on published specifications and listings, not hands-on testing.
The author advises checking Amazon variations because configurations can differ.
The article says actual performance depends on cooling, power settings, memory configuration, and software.
Source testing context The article explicitly says the comparison is based on published specifications and listings, not hands-on testing.
Questions this review helps answer
Which model does the article identify as the strongest candidate for a busier workload?
The GMKtec M5 Ultra, based on its listed eight-core Ryzen 7 7730U, upgrade slots, and dual 2.5Gb Ethernet ports.
Which listed configuration has the least storage?
The ACEMAGIC K1 configuration covered in the article has a 256GB SSD; the article contrasts it with 512GB configurations.
Does the comparison report hands-on testing?
No. The article says it is based on published specifications and listings, not hands-on testing.
✦
AI brief
Source-based
The Gadgeteer compares four Amazon mini PCs by published specifications and listings, matching them to different desk-work needs rather than identifying one universal pick. The GMKtec M5 Ultra is presented as the strongest candidate in this group for busier workloads, while the other options offer different memory, storage, and display configurations; check the selected variation and cart total before ordering.
Best suited for Readers comparing compact PCs for work, school, media, or light creative tasks, with options ranging from basic everyday use to workloads that may benefit from a higher-core-count processor.
Highlights
The GMKtec M5 Ultra listing includes an eight-core, 16-thread Ryzen 7 7730U and two SO-DIMM memory slots and two M.2 SSD slots, which the article identifies as useful for more demanding multitasking and upgrades.
The Getorli listing specifies two HDMI ports, which may suit a desk with two compatible HDMI displays without a DisplayPort-to-HDMI or USB-C video adapter.
The Glorlin and GMKtec configurations described include 16GB of RAM and 512GB of storage, offering more listed storage capacity than the ACEMAGIC configuration's 256GB SSD.
Consider before buying
This comparison is based on published specifications and listings, not hands-on testing.
The article says Amazon prices, coupons, and configurations change frequently; verify the selected variation and cart total before ordering.
The Getorli listing's storage capacity and type should be verified for the selected variation.
The article says none of these mini PCs is a dedicated gaming PC.
Product facts & conditions
AI-generated from the original report, not a hands-on review. Confirm details with the retailer. Read source ↗
What’s the deal?
Product
Not specified
Model / variant
Not specified
Condition
Not specified
Merchant
Not specified
Actual seller
Not specified
Fulfilled by
Not specified
Source-reported listed price
Not specified
Conditional checkout price
Not specified
Price comparison basis
Not specified
Unit price
Not specified
Minimum spend
Not specified
Shipping
Unknown — confirm with the merchant
Cashback after purchase
Not specified
Gift card after purchase
Not specified
Points after purchase
Not specified
Sales tax
Additional; depends on delivery address
Coupon code
Not specified
US availability
Not specified
Deadline (source timezone)
Not specified
Deadline in Eastern time
Not specified
Cashback, gift cards, and points are separate rewards. They are not subtracted from the checkout price. Price comparisons cover only the matching observations recorded by Savlume; they are not a complete market history.
How to get it
Exact redemption steps were not specified. Read the merchant’s conditions before ordering.
Purchase destination not confirmed. See the source for details.
Tom’s Guide reports Google has introduced new stainless-steel Metal Mesh bands for the Fitbit Air, available in champagne gold and polished silver. The standalone band is priced at $70, while a bundle pairing the accessory with an Obsidian Fitbit Air is listed at $149. Intended to give the tracker a discreet, jewelry-like appearance, the new bands are scheduled to release on October 27 alongside the Fitbit Edge. Specific merchant availability, checkout shipping costs, and hands-on build quality remain unverified, as the source author has not tested the accessories in person.
Purchase destination not confirmed. See the source for details.
9to5Toys reports that Amazon is offering the 16.2-inch Apple MacBook Pro configured with the M5 Pro chip, 24GB of RAM, and a 1TB SSD for $2,499 shipped, reflecting a $500 savings against its $2,999 list price. Multiple other 14-inch and 16-inch M5-family MacBook Pro builds are also cited with varied markdowns. Specific seller and fulfillment terms are not identified, and deal availability or pricing may change without notice.
eBay is offering an extra 10% off select Certified Refurbished Acer laptops, desktops, and monitors with promo code NICEFIND10. Eligible listings ship for free and include a two-year warranty serviced by Allstate, with prices starting as low as $43.59 for portable monitors. The coupon discount is capped at $150 per order and is scheduled to expire on January 1, 2027, at 2:59 AM ET. Availability and exact configurations vary by participating eBay seller.
Walmart reports the open-box Nintendo Switch OLED 64GB console with White Joy-Con controllers available for $239 with free shipping. The OLED revision features an upgraded 7-inch display, improved built-in audio, and an integrated wired LAN port on the dock compared to the base hardware. Shoppers can order directly via Walmart's product page while supplies last. Because this unit is sold in open-box condition, original packaging wear and specific seller warranty terms may differ from brand-new inventory.