AI Picks. Better Deals.Our approach ↗
Asus ROG Zephyrus G14 (2024)

Image from original source. Product appearance and availability may vary.

Savlume · Source: Tom’s Guide · AI discovery ·

Asus ROG Zephyrus G14 (2024) Review: Premium Compact Gaming with Weak Battery Life

In a review by Tom's Guide, the 2024 Asus ROG Zephyrus G14 is highlighted as a compelling ultraportable gaming laptop featuring a minimalist aluminum chassis, spacious keyboard, and a vibrant 14-inch 120Hz OLED panel. The tested $1,999 configuration equipped with an AMD Ryzen 9 8945HS and RTX 4070 delivered smooth native 1,800p gaming and reliable productivity performance. However, lab tests revealed poor battery endurance, clocking under 7 hours for web browsing and barely over an hour for gaming, requiring users to bring a power adapter for extended work.

Shop at Best Buy

Final price, sales tax, shipping, and eligibility are determined by the merchant.

Published on Savlume: · Content updated: · Source published:

Media review

Review findings & buying advice

Based on Tom’s Guide · AI discovery · Tony, Tom's Guide ↗. AI-assisted summary of the source; not a Savlume hands-on test.

The reviewer recommends the tested G14 configuration for its performance, design, display, and usability, while identifying battery life as its main drawback.

Who it may suit
People seeking a thin gaming laptop that can also handle everyday productivity.

What the source liked

  • The reviewer reports strong gaming performance and smooth gameplay in tested titles.
  • The review praises the OLED display, minimalist design, and typing experience.
  • The laptop has USB-C, USB-A, HDMI, headphone, and microSD ports.

Trade-offs & limitations

  • The review's battery tests measured 6 hours and 45 minutes for non-gaming use and 1 hour and 6 minutes for gaming.
  • The reviewer says the display may not be suitable for color-accurate work.

Source testing context
The article describes lab benchmarks, including game frame-rate tests, display measurements, and battery tests. Its standard battery test used continuous Wi-Fi web surfing with the display set to 150 nits.

Questions this review helps answer

How long did the laptop last in the review's battery tests?

It lasted 6 hours and 45 minutes in the standard battery test and 1 hour and 6 minutes in the gaming battery test.

What configuration did the reviewer test?

The tested model had an AMD Ryzen 9 8945HS, Nvidia GeForce RTX 4070, 32GB of RAM, and a 1TB SSD.

What price does the article report for this configuration?

The article says the tested configuration typically costs $1,999 on Best Buy's website.

AI brief

Source-based

The 2024 Asus ROG Zephyrus G14 is a thin, 14-inch gaming laptop with an OLED display, an RTX 4070 GPU, and 32GB of RAM. The reviewer highlights its gaming and productivity performance, display, and keyboard, while noting limited battery life.

Best suited for
People seeking a thin gaming laptop that can also handle everyday productivity.

Highlights

  • The tested configuration has a 14-inch 2880 x 1800 OLED display with a 120Hz refresh rate.
  • The reviewer reports strong gaming performance in tested games, including at the laptop's native resolution.
  • The review praises the keyboard, touchpad, and selection of ports.

Consider before buying

  • The review reports 6 hours and 45 minutes in its standard battery test and 1 hour and 6 minutes in its gaming battery test.
  • The reviewer says the display may not suit color-accurate work such as photo editing.
Product facts & conditions
Model / variant
ROG Zephyrus G14 (2024) · Platinum White; AMD Ryzen 9 8945HS, Nvidia GeForce RTX 4070, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD

AI-generated from the original report, not a hands-on review. Confirm details with the retailer. Read source ↗

View offer ↗

What’s the deal?

Product
Asus ROG Zephyrus G14 (2024)
Model / variant
ROG Zephyrus G14 (2024) · Platinum White; AMD Ryzen 9 8945HS, Nvidia GeForce RTX 4070, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD
Condition
Not specified
Merchant
Best Buy
Actual seller
Not specified
Fulfilled by
Not specified
Source-reported listed price
Not specified
Conditional checkout price
Not specified
Price comparison basis
Not specified
Unit price
Not specified
Minimum spend
Not specified
Shipping
Unknown — confirm with the merchant
Cashback after purchase
Not specified
Gift card after purchase
Not specified
Points after purchase
Not specified
Sales tax
Additional; depends on delivery address
Coupon code
Not specified
US availability
Not specified
Deadline (source timezone)
Not specified
Deadline in Eastern time
Not specified

Cashback, gift cards, and points are separate rewards. They are not subtracted from the checkout price. Price comparisons cover only the matching observations recorded by Savlume; they are not a complete market history.

How to get it

Exact redemption steps were not specified. Read the merchant’s conditions before ordering.

Shop at Best Buy

What to watch out for

Eligibility
Not specified
Membership
Not specified
Subscription
Not specified
Renewal price / auto-renewal
Not specified
Cancellation
Not specified
Warranty
Not specified
Returns
Not specified

Evidence & sources

How we check offers · Text version

Source report only. Merchant price, availability, seller, and conditions have not been independently confirmed.

Last successful verification: Not yet verified

Last check attempted: Not yet checked

Price evidence: “$1,999”

Explore deals by category & retailer

Find product offers, coupon conditions and shopping updates from our sources.

Beauty & Personal Care dealsElectronics & Gaming dealsFashion & Shoes dealsGrocery & Household dealsHome & Kitchen dealsBaby, Kids & Toys dealsSports & Outdoors dealsPets dealsSoftware & Subscriptions deals
Amazon dealsBest Buy dealsFosi Audio dealsWoot dealsKohl’s dealsUnder Armour dealsWalgreens dealsHome Depot dealsLowe’s dealsTarget dealsWalmart dealsApple dealsSam’s Club deals