Hostinger Website Builder Review: Streamlined AI-Driven Site Creation With Setup Constraints
PCMag evaluated Hostinger Website Builder, highlighting its intuitive drag-and-drop editor, automated AI layout generator, and built-in e-commerce tools across tiers starting at $11.99 per month. The reviewer noted that its responsive templates, reliable uptime, and integrated copywriting tools suit beginners and small business projects seeking quick deployment. However, key drawbacks include an inability to switch templates post-selection, basic photo editing options, and reliance on paid credit top-ups for certain AI generation features.
Published on Savlume: · Content updated: · Source published:
✦
AI brief
From the source report
PCMag rates Hostinger Website Builder 4.0 and describes it as easy to use, with e-commerce features and AI tools that can help people build websites without professional assistance. It may be worth considering if those priorities fit your project, but PCMag says it is less feature-rich than Duda or Wix and notes that there is no free tier.
Best suited for Users who prioritize an easy-to-use website builder with AI tools and e-commerce capabilities, according to PCMag.
Highlights
The drag-and-drop editor supports adding text, video, and other content, which may suit users looking to build a site without much fuss.
The Unlimited tier supports stores with up to 500 products and more than 20 payment options, according to the review.
PCMag says the service includes AI tools such as a website builder, writing tools, image generation, and logo creation; some tools use credits, and additional credits cost $5 for 10.
Before you buy
PCMag says Hostinger is not as feature-rich as Duda or Wix, and that its integrations and template selection are less extensive than competitors'.
Templates cannot be switched after selection; changing a site's overall look requires creating a new site and transferring its content.
The Premium AI website builder has limited features, while the Unlimited tier unlocks the full AI functionality described in the review.
There is no free tier. The review mentions a 14-day free trial, but does not specify its eligibility or terms.
Product facts & conditions
Written by AI from the source report, not a hands-on test. Read source ↗
PCMag rates Hostinger Website Builder 4.0 and concludes that its easy-to-use editor, e-commerce features, and AI tools make it a high-quality service, while noting that it lacks some competitors' sophistication, integrations, and template breadth.
Who it may suit Users who value ease of use and want AI-assisted site creation or e-commerce features.
What the source liked
PCMag found the drag-and-drop, grid-based editor easy to use for adding and arranging site content.
The review describes e-commerce features including support for up to 500 products on Unlimited and more than 20 payment options.
PCMag highlights AI tools for generating website copy, blog posts, images, and logos.
Trade-offs & limitations
PCMag says the service is less feature-rich than Duda or Wix and has fewer templates than Wix.
Users cannot switch templates after choosing one without creating a new site and transferring content.
The review says there is no free tier, and that AI image and logo generation requires credits.
Source testing context The article describes the reviewer's experience using the editor and customer-support chat, and reports that Hostinger's status page frequently shows uptime of 99% or higher. It does not specify a formal testing duration or method.
Questions this review helps answer
Can a site template be changed after building starts?
No. PCMag says changing the overall appearance requires creating a new site and transferring its content.
What does the Unlimited tier support for online stores?
PCMag says it supports up to 500 digital or physical products and more than 20 payment options, without transaction fees.
Is there a free plan?
No. PCMag says there is no free tier and mentions a 14-day free trial.
At a glance
Product
Hostinger Website Builder
Sold by
Hostinger
What to watch out for
Returns
Hostinger offers a 30-day money-back guarantee with each plan.
Various digital retailers, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, Barnes & Noble Nook, Google Play, and Kobo, are offering Dan Brown's eBook 'The Secret of Secrets: Robert Langdon Book 6' for $2.99, down from an indicated $15 list price. Amazon shoppers may also be able to apply unused No-Rush promotional credits toward checkout. Keep in mind that purchases are DRM-managed within each specific digital platform, and no firm expiration date is specified.
TechRadar reports that Newegg Business is offering a three-year download license of Adobe Acrobat Pro 2024 for $274, down from $324 when applying promo code BGTWF272 at checkout. This standalone desktop license for Windows and macOS includes full PDF editing, conversion, and signing tools without recurring subscription fees. However, the purchase is strictly non-refundable, available only to US customers, and limited to one redemption code per Adobe account. It also excludes web, mobile, and AI Assistant features.
Limit of three per customer.One redemption code per Adobe account.Non-returnable and non-refundable.AI Assistant add-on is not supported.Paid features are not available in web browsers or on mobile.
Epic Games Store is offering digital copies of Agent A: A Puzzle in Disguise across PC, macOS, iOS, and Android, as well as Bad Cheese for PC, for free to keep. To redeem the titles, users must log in to an active Epic Games account and claim the games through the storefront. The community-reported promotion is scheduled to run through October 22, with specific cutoff times and regional availability varying by platform storefront.
DealNews reports that T-Mobile is offering 5G Home Internet plans starting at $30 per month for customers who bundle a qualifying voice line and enroll in AutoPay. New subscribers can also receive their first month free, along with an eligible $100 or $200 prepaid Mastercard rebate depending on the selected tier. Plans include a 5G gateway device with no separate equipment fees or annual contract, backed by a five-year rate guarantee. The prepaid card rebate reportedly requires about seven weeks to process, and the promotional terms are slated to run through December 2, 2026.
New CustomersVoice plan and AutoPay required for the $30 monthly starting priceGift card amount depends on plan