ASUS ProArt P16 Hands-On: OLED Creator Laptop with NVIDIA RTX Spark
The Gadgeteer evaluated the ASUS ProArt P16 (H7607), highlighting its 16-inch 3840×2400 120Hz OLED touchscreen, 3.9-pound chassis, and built-in ports including an SD Express 7.0 card reader, HDMI 2.1, and three USB4 connections. Powered by NVIDIA's RTX Spark platform with a 20-core Grace CPU and unified-memory Blackwell RTX graphics, the machine targets mobile creative workflows like video editing and 3D design. However, because it runs Windows on Arm, potential buyers should check compatibility for specific applications, plugins, and games. Pricing, retail availability, and warranty details were not specified.
Published on Savlume: · Content updated: · Source published:
✦
AI brief
From the source report
The article describes a 16-inch OLED touchscreen, a full-size SD card reader, and three USB4 ports, which could suit creators who want a larger editing workspace and direct connections for camera media, storage, and displays. It is worth considering if your applications and peripherals work with its Windows on Arm platform; the source gives no price, so it does not establish whether the laptop is a good value.
Best suited for Creators who want a large built-in display and direct connections for camera cards, external drives, and displays while working away from a desk.
Highlights
The full-size SD Express 7.0 reader can take a camera card directly, which may reduce the need to pack a separate card-reader adapter.
Three USB4 ports support display output, power delivery, and data rates up to 40Gbps, giving room to connect storage, displays, or docks.
The 16-inch, 3840 × 2400 OLED touchscreen provides a large work area; the article notes its 16:10 shape leaves more vertical room for a preview and editing timeline.
Before you buy
The source says RTX Spark runs Windows on Arm and advises checking support for specific applications, plugins, games, and anti-cheat software before replacing an existing setup.
The laptop weighs 3.9 pounds before adding its charger and cable; the source notes the 140W USB-C adapter is part of the travel kit.
The article says battery runtime depends on workload and display settings.
Product facts & conditions
Model / variant
H7607
Written by AI from the source report, not a hands-on test. Read source ↗
User experience
Review findings & buying advice
Based on The Gadgeteer ↗. AI-assisted summary of the source; not a Savlume hands-on test.
The Gadgeteer author’s hands-on walkaround describes a balanced-feeling 16-inch laptop with creator-oriented ports and a large OLED workspace, while noting its travel weight and the need to check Windows on Arm software compatibility.
Who it may suit Creators who work away from a permanent desk and want a large screen plus direct camera-card, storage, and display connections.
What the source liked
The author says the laptop feels balanced in hand despite its broad 16-inch footprint.
The author highlights its full-size SD card reader and multiple USB4 ports as ways to connect media and peripherals with fewer separate adapters.
Trade-offs & limitations
The 3.9-pound laptop requires packing its charger and cable as well, according to the article.
The author advises checking compatibility for specific applications, plugins, games, and anti-cheat software because RTX Spark runs Windows on Arm.
WIRED reports multiple promotional discounts at ABT Electronics, including a unique coupon for $25 off orders of $250 or more when signing up for store emails. Qualifying students, educators, healthcare workers, and military members can also access $50 off orders of $500 or more via ID.me verification at checkout. Additional reported offers include tiered appliance bundle discounts up to $1,200 and select home audio markdowns. Applicable sales tax, shipping fees, and specific brand exclusions vary by item and were not specified.
The email coupon is described as applying to purchases of $250 or more.The ID.me offer is described as applying to orders of $500 or more.
WIRED reports that Lenovo is offering tiered savings online using promo code BUYMORELENOVO at checkout, taking $15 off orders of $500 or more and up to $100 off orders reaching $2,000. The source notes that this promo code excludes clearance items and workstation hardware. Additionally, Lenovo offers separate 5% to 10% discounts for verified students, educators, healthcare workers, and seniors via account verification. Checkout prices and product availability remain subject to cart qualification and merchant inventory limits.
Clearance items are excluded.Workstation items are excluded.
Tom’s Guide analyzed whether spending a reported $1,999 on Apple's foldable iPhone Duo offers better value than purchasing an iPhone 18 Pro Max ($1,299) and MacBook Neo ($699) together for roughly the same cost. While the foldable provides travel consolidation and a compact design, the source argues that splitting the budget across two devices yields superior camera capabilities, better battery endurance, and full macOS desktop multitasking. Shoppers weighing daily productivity against single-device convenience should consider whether mobile OS limitations justify the premium over a dedicated laptop and phone setup.
Best Buy is offering the Lenovo Idea Tab Plus 12.1-inch Android tablet (model ZAG70921US) for $209.99 with free shipping. The tablet features a 2560x1600 90Hz IPS touchscreen display, MediaTek processor, 8GB of RAM, and 128GB of internal storage. Free standard shipping is included, and free store pickup is available depending on local inventory.