# Purex Laundry Detergent (128–150 oz) at CVS: Reported Net $4.49 After ExtraBucks and Ibotta Rebates

Canonical page: https://savlume.com/items/lcbgyvd0moj124h6w2lpjkgb5
Publisher: Savlume
Published on Savlume: 2026-10-11T21:22:16.521Z
Content updated: 2026-10-11T21:25:08.828Z
Source publication time: 2026-10-11T21:10:58.000Z
Offer status: Unverified

Hip2Save reports that shoppers at local CVS stores can achieve an effective net cost of $4.49 on 128 oz or 150 oz bottles of Purex Laundry Detergent through October 17. Reaching that net figure requires receiving a $4 CVS ExtraBucks Reward and qualifying for a separate Ibotta cash-back rebate, meaning the upfront register checkout price will be higher. Initial shelf prices, inventory, and specific rebate qualification criteria are not detailed in the report, and cash-back rewards cannot be deducted at the point of sale.

## What price is reported?

No confirmed price is recorded. Check the original source and retailer.

## Is this offer verified?

This is a source-reported offer; price, stock or eligibility has not been independently confirmed.

## Which conditions matter?

Seller: CVS. In-Store Only

## When does the offer end?

“Through October 17th”

## Are rewards included in the price?

Cashback: Ibotta cash back is mentioned, but the amount is not stated.. Cashback, gift cards and points, if offered, are separate from the checkout price.

## AI Recommendation Reasons

Worth considering if you shop at a local CVS and can use the $4 ExtraBucks Reward and Ibotta cash back: the source reports a $4.49 price after those rewards for a 128 or 150 oz bottle. The article does not state the upfront checkout price or Ibotta amount, so the final cost and reward requirements cannot be confirmed from the supplied details.

Best suited for: CVS shoppers looking for a 128 or 150 oz bottle of Purex Laundry Detergent who can use ExtraBucks and Ibotta rewards.

### Why It’s Worth Buying

- The source names both 128 oz and 150 oz bottle options, giving shoppers a choice of stated sizes.
- A $4 ExtraBucks Reward and Ibotta cash back are part of the source-reported offer.

### Why the Price Makes Sense

The source reports $4.49 after a $4 ExtraBucks Reward and Ibotta cash back, but does not provide the upfront checkout price or cash-back amount. The $4.49 is therefore a source-reported reward-adjusted figure, not an established checkout cost; value cannot be assessed precisely from the supplied price data.

### Consider before buying

- The offer requires earning a $4 ExtraBucks Reward and Ibotta cash back; the source does not state the Ibotta amount or detailed redemption requirements.
- The source says “Through October 17th” but gives no year or time zone for the deadline.
- The source describes a local CVS offer; availability at a particular store is not specified.

## Evidence and sources

The merchant check failed. This does not prove expiration; the previous successful verification time is retained.
Last attempted check: 2026-10-11T21:25:07.990Z
Last successful verification: Not recorded

Hip2Save: https://hip2save.com/deals/cvs-purex/

Purchase destination: https://www.cvs.com/shop/ecdeals/c/137718

AI-assisted summary of cited source material. Not a hands-on review. Prices and availability can change.
