Anker Solix S2000 Review: Compact 2,048Wh Power Station Suited for Indoor Backup
PCMag tested the $999.99 Anker Solix S2000 portable power station, highlighting its space-saving vertical build, 1,500W continuous pure sine wave inverter, and high 93% AC charging efficiency. In testing, the 2,048Wh unit powered a refrigerator for just over 24 hours, running with a low 6W idle power draw and capable app controls. However, the reviewer noted practical trade-offs: carrying requires cradling due to indent-only handles, weatherproofing is absent, and the port layout lacks a 12V car outlet, TT-30 RV plug, and sufficient rear AC outlets for multi-device desktop setups.
Published on Savlume: · Content updated: · Source published:
✦
AI brief
From the source report
The PCMag reviewer found the Solix S2000 compact and quiet, with high usable energy and low idle consumption during testing, making it worth considering if you want indoor backup for a refrigerator, home office, or critical appliances. The review also notes a missing vehicle-style 12V output, no weatherproof rating, and less comfortable carrying than a traditional handle would provide.
Best suited for Buyers seeking compact, quiet indoor battery backup for refrigerators, home offices, or critical appliances, based on the reviewer's testing and conclusions.
Highlights
The reviewer measured 1.734kWh of usable energy and more than 24 hours of refrigerator runtime, which may suit overnight or short-term outage backup.
The reviewer confirmed 6W idle consumption, potentially useful for intermittent loads such as routers and refrigerators.
The reviewer tested the 1,500W continuous inverter at full output and reported that it sustained a 1,000W heater and 500W hair dryer simultaneously.
The review describes a compact 8.2-by-11.1-by-12.7-inch design and app features including power monitoring and time-of-use scheduling.
Before you buy
The reviewer found no 12V vehicle-style output or 30-amp TT-30 RV plug, limiting direct compatibility with some RV and automotive accessories.
The source says the unit has no waterproof rating; the reviewer advises keeping it sheltered outdoors.
The reviewer found the top handle indents less comfortable for carrying than a traditional handle.
The reviewer's refrigerator test produced just over 24 hours of runtime, versus Anker's advertised 35-hour estimate.
Product facts & conditions
Model / variant
Solix S2000
Warranty
The source states 15-year use cycle life, 10,000 charge cycles before appreciable capacity loss, and lifetime customer support; it does not specify warranty terms.
Written by AI from the source report, not a hands-on test. Read source ↗
PCMag's Michael Lydick rated the Anker Solix S2000 4.0, calling it a strong option for quiet, efficient indoor backup while noting that its lack of weatherproofing and comfortable carrying handles makes it less suited to frequent campsite relocation.
Who it may suit Indoor backup for home offices, refrigerators, and critical appliances, with occasional RV or off-grid use, according to the review.
What the source liked
The reviewer measured 1.734kWh of usable energy and more than 24 hours of refrigerator runtime.
In testing, it sustained a combined 1,500W load and the reviewer confirmed 6W idle consumption.
The reviewer praised its compact footprint, quiet operation, and app controls, including time-of-use scheduling and storm monitoring.
Trade-offs & limitations
The tested refrigerator runtime was just over 24 hours, below Anker's advertised 35-hour estimate.
It lacks a 12V vehicle-style output, a TT-30 RV outlet, and a waterproof rating.
The reviewer found the handle indents uncomfortable for longer carries.
Source testing context The author describes load testing, refrigerator runtime and idle-power measurements, RV air-conditioner use, UPS use, and solar charging tests.
Questions this review helps answer
How long did it run the reviewer's refrigerator?
Just over 24 hours, with 1.734kWh of usable energy measured.
Can it power a 1,500W combined load?
The reviewer tested a 1,000W space heater and 500W hair dryer simultaneously and reported that it sustained the full 1,500W output.
Is it weatherproof for outdoor use?
The review says it has no waterproof rating and advises keeping it sheltered.
At a glance
Product
Anker Solix S2000
Model / variant
Solix S2000
What to watch out for
Warranty
The source states 15-year use cycle life, 10,000 charge cycles before appreciable capacity loss, and lifetime customer support; it does not specify warranty terms.
The Gadgeteer published a fall camping backpack guide highlighting options designed to handle bulkier cold-weather gear. The selection includes the lightweight Hyperlite Mountain Gear Unbound 55 ($420) for minimalists, the structured Gregory Paragon 60 ($299.95) for heavier conventional setups, and the Rab Exion 55 (listed from $212.72) for balanced weekend trips. The author notes that ultralight models sacrifice built-in organization, while compact 45-liter options may struggle to fit bulky extra layers. Shoppers can find the featured packs at respective retailers like Hyperlite, Gregory, and Amazon, where shipping fees, warranties, and stock remain unspecified.
The Gadgeteer reports that the Cold Steel Large Luzon (20NQX) folding knife is listed on Amazon for $38.25. Geared toward collectors and fans of oversized pocket knives, the model features a 6-inch 8Cr13MoV stainless-steel blade, a flipper deployment tab with a secondary safety lock, and a 7.5-inch bamboo-styled handle. Shoppers can find the offer directly on Amazon, though shipping costs, seller terms, and local blade-length carry restrictions should be checked prior to purchase.
Slickdeals reports that Amazon and Walmart have the Lifetime 55-Quart Bear-Resistant Cooler listed for $124 in select colors. Built for rugged outdoor recreation, this heavy-duty hard cooler features certified bear-resistant construction. Amazon includes free shipping, whereas Walmart provides free shipping on orders of $35 or more or with a Walmart+ membership. Color selection and stock levels may vary between retailers, and checkout totals remain subject to merchant availability and applicable local sales taxes.
DealNews reports that Amazon offers the 10-lb. bag of Scotts Turf Builder WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food for $13 when checking out with Subscribe & Save. Formulated to help lawns recover from summer heat and strengthen root systems before winter, this 10-pound bag covers up to 4,000 square feet across any grass type. Securing the discount requires enrolling in an Amazon Subscribe & Save subscription, with free shipping reported for Prime members. Non-Prime delivery fees, seller fulfillment, and renewal pricing remain unspecified.