Hostinger Reach Email Marketing Service Review: Plans from Free at Hostinger
TechRadar reviewed Hostinger Reach, an email marketing platform launched to handle newsletter campaigns, contact segmentation, and automated messaging. The reviewer found it well-suited for small businesses and creators, highlighting its straightforward template editor, AI drafting credits, and easy form integration through WordPress plugins. Pricing starts with a free tier for up to 100 monthly recipients and 200 emails, while paid plans begin at $29.88 for the first year before subscription renewal rates apply. Users must provide their own sending domain and configure a separate mailbox to receive subscriber replies.
Published on Savlume: · Content updated: · Source published:
✦
AI brief
From the source report
Hostinger Reach may be worth considering for a small business that wants newsletter campaigns, website signup forms, and follow-ups managed together. The reviewer says it combines AI drafting with manual editing controls, but advises testing the actual workflow and plan limits before moving an established mailing operation.
Best suited for Small businesses seeking regular newsletters, website signup forms, and a few follow-up campaigns.
Highlights
The article says Hostinger's website builder syncs form submissions with Reach, which may reduce manual contact-list imports.
A WordPress plugin supports sites hosted elsewhere and connects with WPForms Lite, Contact Form 7, and Elementor.
The reviewer notes that users can edit text, images, links, and design settings manually, giving them control over AI-generated drafts.
Reports include opens, clicks, bounces, unsubscribes, and a click map, which the reviewer says can help inform later email edits.
Before you buy
The article says Starter allows 100 recipients and 200 emails per month, so multiple sends to the same audience count toward the email allowance.
The reviewer advises checking the plan's features and testing store connections and saved designs before moving an established mailing operation.
Reach requires a sending domain; external domains need DNS record changes, according to the article.
The article says Smart Sending can spread a campaign across 24 hours, which may not suit an offer with a same-evening deadline.
Product facts & conditions
Written by AI from the source report, not a hands-on test. Read source ↗
Media review
Review findings & buying advice
Based on TechRadar Reviews ↗. AI-assisted summary of the source; not a Savlume hands-on test.
The TechRadar reviewer says Reach is worth considering for small businesses needing newsletters, signup forms, and follow-ups, while advising caution before migrating an established mailing operation.
Who it may suit Small businesses that need regular newsletters, website signup forms, and a few useful follow-ups.
What the source liked
The reviewer says Hostinger website forms sync into Reach, and a WordPress plugin supports several form tools on externally hosted sites.
The reviewer values the option to manually edit AI-generated campaign drafts.
The reviewer highlights contact segmentation and reports with click maps as useful tools for tailoring and refining campaigns.
Trade-offs & limitations
The reviewer warns that Starter's 200-email monthly allowance may not cover a weekly newsletter.
The article says double opt-in does not automatically apply to CSV imports or manually added contacts.
The reviewer advises checking features, store connections, and saved designs before migrating an established mailing operation.
Source testing context The reviewer describes evaluating Reach's features and workflow but does not specify a formal test method or duration.
Questions this review helps answer
What does the reviewer suggest checking before switching an established mailing operation?
Check the plan's features, test the actual store connection, and confirm saved designs reopen correctly.
How does Reach handle contacts from websites?
The article says Hostinger website builder form submissions sync into Reach; a WordPress plugin supports sites hosted elsewhere and connects with WPForms Lite, Contact Form 7, and Elementor.
What is the Starter plan's stated monthly email limit?
The article lists 200 emails per month and explains that repeated sends to the same recipients count toward that limit.
Amazon is offering the Kindle eBook edition of Smithsonian: Battles that Changed History (DK History Changers) for $2.99, sold by Penguin Group LLC. The volume features illustrated overviews, tactical maps, and historical context for pivotal military encounters throughout human history. To purchase, select the Kindle digital edition on the product page. Digital pricing may revert without advance notice.
Ancestry is running a Fall family sale featuring up to 65% off select AncestryDNA kits, 50% off family history and gift memberships, and up to 75% off select bundles with no coupon code required. The reported promotion also includes 30% off the Ancestry Pro Tools research add-on alongside a 14-day trial for eligible membership plans. These discounts are scheduled to run until October 20 at 10:00 a.m., though the source does not specify a timezone. Shipping fees, taxes, and ongoing subscription renewal terms remain unstated.
9to5Toys reports that Apple is discounting select digital books and audiobooks by up to 90%, with prices starting at $2. Highlighted eBook deals include How Beautiful It Is And How Easily It Can Be Broken for $2, while audiobooks like Alice In Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass are listed at $6. These digital downloads can be purchased directly through the Apple Books app on supported devices. Promotion end dates and specific regional availability have not been specified.
StackSocial offers a lifetime subscription to the Hostdeal Unlimited Plan for $119.97, discounted from an advertised $1,800 MSRP through a promotion reported to run through October 15. The plan reportedly includes hosting for unlimited websites, unmetered bandwidth, NVMe SSD storage, and 54 bundled domains managed through the StartCP control panel. Buyers can redeem the digital subscription directly via StackSocial, though ongoing lifetime access remains dependent on the hosting provider's operational longevity, and no specific timezone is provided for the offer deadline.