The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Remastered Review: Combat Overhaul and QoL Upgrades
TechRadar reviewed The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt — Remastered on PlayStation 5 Pro after roughly 30 hours of testing, calling it the definitive version of the action RPG. The reviewer highlights significant combat overhauls, improved mount handling, mounted looting, transmog options, and expanded accessibility settings alongside ray tracing and performance graphics modes. The package bundles both major expansions and is reported as a free update for existing owners, though it introduces no new campaign content or original storylines.
Final price, sales tax, shipping, and eligibility are determined by the merchant.
Published on Savlume: · Content updated: · Source published:
Media review
Review findings & buying advice
Based on TechRadar Reviews ↗. AI-assisted summary of the source; not a Savlume hands-on test.
TechRadar’s reviewer calls this the most definitive version of the game, praising its visual and combat improvements, quality-of-life changes, and included expansions, while noting that it adds no original story content.
Who it may suit Players who have not played The Witcher 3, or returning players seeking the remaster’s reported improvements; the reviewer says existing owners receive the update free.
What the source liked
The reviewer reports more realistic lighting, sharper textures, and richer-looking environments.
The reviewer found combat faster and more fluid, with smoother animations, more reactive enemies, finishing moves, and a dynamic camera.
Quality-of-life changes include looting resources while riding Roach and less troublesome movement around obstacles.
Trade-offs & limitations
The remaster does not add new story elements, characters, or other original content.
The article does not provide a price for newcomers.
Source testing context The author reports playing for about 30 hours on a PS5 Pro, testing Performance and Ray Tracing modes, and preferring Ray Tracing mode.
Questions this review helps answer
Does the remaster include the expansions?
Yes. The article says it includes Hearts of Stone and Blood and Wine.
Is the update free for existing owners?
The article says owners of any previous version receive the update free.
Does the remaster add new story content?
No. The article says it improves the existing campaign and supplemental content but adds no new story elements or characters.
✦
AI brief
Source-based
TechRadar’s reviewer says the remaster improves visuals, combat, and quality-of-life features, and includes the base game’s two expansions. It may be worth considering if you want to play or revisit the existing game; the article says the update is free for owners of any previous version, but provides no purchase price for newcomers.
Best suited for Players seeking the reviewer’s preferred version of The Witcher 3, especially newcomers or returning players interested in improved visuals, combat, and quality-of-life changes.
Highlights
The reviewer reports sharper textures and improved lighting, which may appeal if visual presentation matters to you.
The article describes more fluid combat and smoother movement, addressing issues the reviewer found in earlier versions.
The base game and its Hearts of Stone and Blood and Wine expansions are included, giving players the campaign and both expansions in one bundle.
The source says the update is free for owners of any previous version.
Consider before buying
The remaster adds no new story elements, characters, or other original content, according to the article.
The source does not state a purchase price for newcomers.
Product facts & conditions
AI-generated from the original report, not a hands-on review. Confirm details with the retailer. Read source ↗
What’s the deal?
Product
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt — Remastered
Model / variant
Not specified
Condition
Not specified
Merchant
Not specified
Actual seller
Not specified
Fulfilled by
Not specified
Source-reported listed price
Not specified
Conditional checkout price
Not specified
Price comparison basis
Not specified
Unit price
Not specified
Minimum spend
Not specified
Shipping
Unknown — confirm with the merchant
Cashback after purchase
Not specified
Gift card after purchase
Not specified
Points after purchase
Not specified
Sales tax
Additional; depends on delivery address
Coupon code
Not specified
US availability
Not specified
Deadline (source timezone)
Not specified
Deadline in Eastern time
Not specified
Cashback, gift cards, and points are separate rewards. They are not subtracted from the checkout price. Price comparisons cover only the matching observations recorded by Savlume; they are not a complete market history.
How to get it
Exact redemption steps were not specified. Read the merchant’s conditions before ordering.
Purchase destination not confirmed. See the source for details.
A Slickdeals community post reports that Best Buy is offering open-box units of the 16-inch Lenovo Yoga 7i 2-in-1 Touchscreen Laptop (model 83JT0047US) starting at $599.99 before tax for Fair condition, $623.99 for Good, and $647.99 for Excellent, compared to a cited $1,200 reference price. The system features an Intel Core Ultra 7 256V processor, a 1920x1200 IPS touch display, 16GB LPDDR5X RAM, and a 512GB SSD. Shoppers can select free shipping or free store pickup where available, though open-box stock and pickup availability vary by location, and warranty terms are not specified.
Open box, Fair
Purchase destination not confirmed. See the source for details.
Slickdeals reports that third-party seller NIIMBOT HK via Amazon is offering the NIIMBOT D110 Bluetooth Label Printer Machine (White) for $8.99 before tax when you apply promo code UMT4O9WY at checkout, down from a listed sale price of $14.49. This rechargeable 203 DPI direct thermal printer uses no ink or toner and prints monochrome black text for home or school organization. Shoppers must log into an Amazon account to apply the code, which may not apply consistently across all accounts, and free shipping requires Amazon Prime or a $35 minimum order. Note that the printer operates exclusively via the iOS/Android mobile app and does not support computers.
Code may be one-time use and may not apply consistently.Member Deal
In a review of One More Level's first-person Souls-like Valor Mortis, TechRadar highlights the game's crunchy, rewarding parry mechanics, atmospheric Napoleonic horror setting, and inventive platforming set pieces. However, the reviewer noted that repetitive ambush traps, drawn-out enemy attack feints, and narrow weapon build variety frequently disrupt the pacing. The release is primarily recommended for patient players who enjoy precision deflection combat similar to Sekiro or Lies of P.
Amazon offers the Anker eufy Solar Security Wall Light Cam S4 for $199.99 shipped, down $50 from its standard $250 MSRP and matching eufy's direct store pricing. The outdoor fixture features 4K video recording, customizable lighting, 32GB of local onboard storage, and a detachable 2W solar panel without requiring recurring subscription fees. Multi-camera bundles including the HomeBase 3 hub are also marked down starting at $496.97 shipped on Amazon.