AI Picks. Better Deals.Our approach ↗
Qidi Q2 3D printer

Image from original source. Product appearance and availability may vary.

Savlume · Source: TechRadar Reviews ·

TechRadar Review: Qidi Q2 3D Printer Delivers Robust Reliability and Chamber Heating in a Compact Frame

In a hands-on review for TechRadar, Alastair Jennings evaluates the Qidi Q2 CoreXY 3D printer after six months of continuous workshop and classroom use. Jennings highlights its dependable hands-free auto-calibration, active chamber heating up to 65°C, built-in air filtration, and consistent handling of engineering materials without fussy maintenance. Drawbacks include a moderate 600 mm/s top speed that trails faster competitors and a 270 x 270 x 256 mm build volume that requires splitting oversized prints. The source recommends it for classrooms and small studios prioritizing low-maintenance consistency over cutting-edge speed.

Shop at Amazon

Final price, sales tax, shipping, and eligibility are determined by the merchant.

Published on Savlume: · Content updated: · Source published:

Media review

Review findings & buying advice

Based on TechRadar Reviews · Alastair Jennings ↗. AI-assisted summary of the source; not a Savlume hands-on test.

TechRadar Pro's reviewer concludes that the Qidi Q2 is a compact, straightforward single-filament printer whose standout qualities are reliability and consistent printing, particularly for education and small workshop or studio use.

Who it may suit
Education, small businesses, design studios, and workshop users who value reliability and a no-fuss printing workflow over higher speed or a larger build area.

What the source liked

  • The reviewer reports six months of printing without issue, including use with PLA, ASA, ABS, and PETG-CF.
  • Automatic leveling and calibration were straightforward in the reviewer's use, with few manual adjustments needed.
  • The enclosed design, heated chamber, and listed material compatibility support use with a range of materials.

Trade-offs & limitations

  • The reviewer characterizes its 600 mm/s maximum speed as good but not exceptional compared with faster machines.
  • The 270 × 270 × 256 mm build area may be too small for some large single-piece prints.
  • The reviewer recommends a filament dryer and a hardened hotend for regular carbon-fiber or nylon printing.

Source testing context
The reviewer says the printer was used for six months, describes benchmark testing, and reports a total score of 29 out of 30.

Questions this review helps answer

How reliable was the printer during the review?

The reviewer reports six months of printing without issue and says it resumed printing after a six-week period mostly unused.

What is the build area?

The source gives a build area of 270 × 270 × 256 mm.

Does the article provide a confirmed Q2 price?

No. It describes the printer as entry-level priced but gives no exact Q2 price; the supplied $499 Amazon link is not clearly identified as the Q2's price.

AI brief

Source-based

The reviewer reports six months of consistent printing across PLA, ASA, ABS, and PETG-CF, making the Q2 worth considering if dependable operation matters more than top-end speed. Its enclosed design, automatic calibration, and 270 × 270 × 256 mm build area also suit routine workshop or classroom jobs, while larger single-piece models may exceed its capacity.

Best suited for
Buyers in education, small businesses, design studios, or home workshops who prioritize reliability and a straightforward single-filament workflow, as described by the reviewer.

Highlights

  • The reviewer says it printed for six months without issue and restarted successfully after a six-week period mostly unused, supporting use where consistent availability matters.
  • Automatic bed leveling and straightforward calibration reduced the reviewer's need for manual adjustments, which may help simplify routine classroom or workshop use.
  • The enclosed chamber can reach 65°C, and the source lists support for materials including ABS, ASA, PA, and PC, offering options beyond basic PLA printing.
  • The 270 × 270 × 256 mm build area accommodates many standard prints, though the source says larger props and helmets may need to be split into parts.

Consider before buying

  • The reviewer describes the Q2 as mid-speed, with a maximum toolhead speed of 600 mm/s, and says competing machines can be faster.
  • The 270 × 270 × 256 mm build area may require large props and helmets to be printed in sections, according to the source.
  • For regular carbon-fiber or nylon printing, the reviewer recommends investing in a filament dryer and a hardened hotend; the source mentions a Tungsten Carbide hotend at an additional £60/$60.
  • The article's $499 Amazon link is not clearly identified as a Q2 offer or price, so it should not be treated as the Q2's confirmed price.
Product facts & conditions
Model / variant
Q2 · Single-filament base machine

AI-generated from the original report, not a hands-on review. Confirm details with the retailer. Read source ↗

View offer ↗

What’s the deal?

Product
Qidi Q2 3D printer
Model / variant
Q2 · Single-filament base machine
Condition
Not specified
Merchant
Amazon
Actual seller
Not specified
Fulfilled by
Not specified
Source-reported listed price
Not specified
Conditional checkout price
Not specified
Price comparison basis
Not specified
Unit price
Not specified
Minimum spend
Not specified
Shipping
Unknown — confirm with the merchant
Cashback after purchase
Not specified
Gift card after purchase
Not specified
Points after purchase
Not specified
Sales tax
Additional; depends on delivery address
Coupon code
Not specified
US availability
Not specified
Deadline (source timezone)
Not specified
Deadline in Eastern time
Not specified

Cashback, gift cards, and points are separate rewards. They are not subtracted from the checkout price. Price comparisons cover only the matching observations recorded by Savlume; they are not a complete market history.

How to get it

Exact redemption steps were not specified. Read the merchant’s conditions before ordering.

Shop at Amazon

What to watch out for

Eligibility
Not specified
Membership
Not specified
Subscription
Not specified
Renewal price / auto-renewal
Not specified
Cancellation
Not specified
Warranty
Not specified
Returns
Not specified

Evidence & sources

How we check offers · Text version

Source report only. Merchant price, availability, seller, and conditions have not been independently confirmed.

Last successful verification: Not yet verified

Last check attempted: Not yet checked

Explore deals by category & retailer

Find product offers, coupon conditions and shopping updates from our sources.

Pets dealsElectronics & Gaming dealsSports & Outdoors dealsSoftware & Subscriptions dealsGrocery & Household dealsBeauty & Personal Care dealsHome & Kitchen dealsFashion & Shoes dealsBaby, Kids & Toys deals
Fosi Audio dealsApple dealsWalgreens dealsAmazon dealsUnder Armour dealsB&H Photo dealsKohl’s dealsBest Buy dealsWoot dealsWalmart dealsTarget dealsHome Depot dealsSam’s Club dealsLowe’s dealsCVS deals