Oster Vortex vs. Vortex Plus: Key Differences in Usable Capacity and Features
The Gadgeteer highlights the practical trade-offs between the $59.99 Oster Vortex and the $89.99 Oster Vortex Plus glass blenders. While the Plus features a 76-ounce pitcher versus the standard 54-ounce version, actual liquid capacity only expands by one cup, from 48 to 56 ounces. Upgrading to the Plus also delivers a 1,200-peak-watt motor rating, dial controls with a frozen-drink preset, and an included Blend-N-Go travel cup. The reviewer suggests keeping the $30 savings with the base Vortex unless you need the travel cup, extra controls, or that additional cup of liquid capacity.
Final price, sales tax, shipping, and eligibility are determined by the merchant.
Published on Savlume: · Content updated: · Source published:
Buying guide
Review findings & buying advice
Based on The Gadgeteer ↗. AI-assisted summary of the source; not a Savlume hands-on test.
The Gadgeteer’s comparison recommends choosing the smaller Vortex if its loading limits suit your usual recipes, and considering the Plus for its extra liquid capacity, additional controls, frozen-drink program, or included take-along cup.
Who it may suit Shoppers deciding which of the two Oster glass-blender packages better matches their batch size and preferred controls or accessories.
What the source liked
The comparison distinguishes advertised jar size from maximum liquid capacity: 48 ounces for the Vortex and 56 ounces for the Plus.
It identifies features shared by both glass models, including three automatic programs, removable blades, and dishwasher-safe parts.
Trade-offs & limitations
The article says the Plus’s 1,200-peak-watt rating, compared with 800 peak watts for the Vortex, does not by itself establish blending speed or smoothness.
Questions this review helps answer
What is the maximum liquid capacity of each glass model?
The article gives 48 ounces for the Vortex and 56 ounces for the Vortex Plus.
What does the Vortex Plus add?
It adds a frozen-drink program, a dial with three numbered manual speeds, and a Blend-N-Go cup.
✦
AI brief
Source-based
This comparison is useful if you’re choosing between two glass Vortex packages: the Vortex Plus has a higher maximum liquid capacity, a frozen-drink program, a dial with three numbered speeds, and an included take-along cup. The smaller Vortex already has milkshake, smoothie, and salsa programs, so it may suit buyers whose usual recipes fit its stated liquid limit and who don’t need the Plus additions.
Best suited for Buyers comparing the Oster Vortex and Vortex Plus glass packages based on liquid capacity, controls, preset programs, and whether they want an included take-along cup.
Highlights
The Vortex is rated for a maximum of 48 ounces of liquid, while the Plus allows 56 ounces; the article says to use liquid capacity as a starting point and follow ingredient-loading directions.
Both glass models have milkshake, smoothie, and salsa programs, plus removable blades and dishwasher-safe parts.
The Plus adds a frozen-drink program, a dial with three numbered manual speeds, and a Blend-N-Go cup.
Consider before buying
The article reports Amazon prices of $59.99 for the Vortex and $89.99 for the Vortex Plus, checked October 11, 2026; these are source-reported prices, not independently verified checkout prices.
The article says the higher peak-watt rating alone does not establish faster or smoother blending.
Liquid capacity does not determine how much of every recipe fits; frozen fruit, ice, and thick mixtures have their own loading limits.
Product facts & conditions
Model / variant
Vortex 2255414; Vortex Plus 2233930 · Black glass packages; Vortex Plus includes a Blend-N-Go cup
AI-generated from the original report, not a hands-on review. Confirm details with the retailer. Read source ↗
What’s the deal?
Product
Oster Vortex and Oster Vortex Plus glass blenders
Model / variant
Vortex 2255414; Vortex Plus 2233930 · Black glass packages; Vortex Plus includes a Blend-N-Go cup
Condition
Not specified
Merchant
Not specified
Actual seller
Not specified
Fulfilled by
Not specified
Source-reported listed price
Not specified
Conditional checkout price
Not specified
Price comparison basis
Not specified
Unit price
Not specified
Minimum spend
Not specified
Shipping
Unknown — confirm with the merchant
Cashback after purchase
Not specified
Gift card after purchase
Not specified
Points after purchase
Not specified
Sales tax
Additional; depends on delivery address
Coupon code
Not specified
US availability
Not specified
Deadline (source timezone)
Not specified
Deadline in Eastern time
Not specified
Cashback, gift cards, and points are separate rewards. They are not subtracted from the checkout price. Price comparisons cover only the matching observations recorded by Savlume; they are not a complete market history.
How to get it
Exact redemption steps were not specified. Read the merchant’s conditions before ordering.
Purchase destination not confirmed. See the source for details.
Amazon is reported offering the Levoit Windi Mini 13-inch Tower Fan for $19.99, down from a listed reference price of $50. This compact desktop fan features five operating speeds, a built-in timer, and 90-degree oscillation designed for personal cooling. Free delivery is available for Amazon Prime members, while non-Prime shipping costs may vary. Standard checkout prices and inventory remain subject to real-time merchant changes.
DealNews reports select Hyde and Eek! Boutique Halloween-themed mugs are discounted to between $3.75 and $4 at Target, down from regular prices around $5. Available designs span capacities from 9 oz. to 15 oz. To avoid the $5.99 standard shipping charge, orders must reach at least $35 or be scheduled for free store pickup where stock permits.
Target offers the Hyde & Eek! Boutique Witch Hat Decor Kit for $6, marked down from its regular $10 price. The Halloween decoration set comes with eight black hats, including four 12-inch and four 9-inch pieces. Shipping adds $6.99 unless you reach Target's $35 free shipping threshold, making free in-store or curbside pickup the most economical choice for standalone purchases.
Third-party seller 7-MAT via Walmart is offering the SIXHOME 17" x 30" Non-Slip Rubber Back Outdoor Doormat in Black for $7.99. The mat features a low-profile crosshatch design intended to trap dirt and moisture at entryways. Shipping is free for Walmart+ members or on orders of $35 or more, while standard shipping fees apply to smaller orders without a membership.